Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH09421403 
Profile created by Self
1 of 4
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 35 / 6' 0" (182cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Computers/ IT
  • Software Consultant
  • Hindu
  • Tamil
  • Brahmin - Iyer
  • Chennai, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • I am currently in USA on h1b valid till 2016 this is my second sojourn to US, not sure if this adds value to me, but do not choose me for this, thanks.

    Traditional Variant for the parents:
    ---------------------------------------------------
    I am soft-spoken. I am tall and stocky. I work in IT. I have a good sense of humor. I am occasional drinker but don't smoke. I am moderate, not liberal, definitely not orthodox. I am middle class. I own a two bedroom apartment at Chennai. Amma is a home maker and elder Sister is an innocent divorcee staying with me and amma. Father died when I was 7.

    **

    Liberal Variant for the prospective brides... and for those who are looking for a ''serious guy with a sense of humour!!" ....Seriously joking!:
    -------------------

    Oh well! Let me get this right!
    First Look at my photo! :-))
    .............

    hmmm.. Thanks!! You are still here!
    About me - So on to my Kamal-Thenali rant :-)) ...change ..bayam to ..priyam!
    Music...can spend hours listening to ilayarahmanraja burmannayyar,...! open to any music...
    Movies... scifi is my genre... animation...seen all studio ghibli movies more than once! south park, simpsons, archer, family guy, batman, avengers, justice league ..... super-heroes ...fan!
    Comics... watchman, dark knight, DC, Marvel,... amar chitra katha... sandman...!
    Novels... voracious... but now less so! I have read many kalki novels (ponnian selvan,Name Visible on Logingamiyin...), crichton, gaiman, asimov, clarke,...devidut patnaik... have a whole almirah full of novels.. and now ditching it to buy kindle!
    Wannabe author, poet (:-))) yep had a blog... wrote crappy scifi short stories! Prosaic tamil-kavidaigal with atrocious spelling!
    Cooking...novice! The art of serendipity can be understood by the 'handful of this and that' concoctions! and so I try...
    Chores.. I may surprise you with my stillness as well as my agility!!
    Eating... hmm...enuf said!
    Tennis.. played every day for 2 years when I was in USA (yep shameless self promotion! now in India obviously!) But have visa may go or not go! not that a place is goin to decide how happy a person is or can be!
    Soccer...excellent defender during my younger days! (understand my nature ?! :-)))
    Chess..I think Anand is as great as Sachin ...not bcas he was my neighbour.. no he does'nt know me... I wish :-)
    TT, badminton, squash, swimming, para-gliding, sky-diving... played them, done them! Bad swimmer though!
    Walking...I have walked 14 km stretches many times! my weekend walks used to be (past-tense!!) 7-10 kms (showcase a relative fitness! :-)))
    Cycling...I have cycled 45 km stretches many times! (ditto as above!)
    Doin nothing...my sofa...rockin chair.. head phones .. the favorite corner wall...enuf said..
    Video games... core gamer ..."uncharted demon-souls infamously like a god of war!''
    Biking.. yamaha today... enfield tomorow..
    Car... Honda Brio today...
    Spirituality, temples, the journey... do you know why temples are on hill tops? It is not for us to take a helicopter and see the idol at the top?! ...make the journey!
    androidiphonopadios..tech Buff... wish I had the all the star trek devices in my house!
    parallel realms...wish my balcony on the hall overlooks the Himalayas! And the one on the bedroom the blue ocean!

    :-)) if you are here.. either you find some of the above funny or you just have a lot of time!!
    Say hi and lets talk!
Basic Info
    • 35 / 6' 0" (182cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Heavy
    • India
    • Vegan
    • No
    • No
    • Aries
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Iyer
    • Sankrut
    • Tamil
    • English, Hindi, Tamil
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
    • Dhanu (Sagittarius)
    • Mula
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Passed Away
    • Homemaker
    • Not Specified
    • kerala
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Moderate
    • Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Computers/ IT
    • Software Consultant
    • INR 10 Lakh to 15 Lakh
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • India
    • Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    • India
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Eating out, Listening to music, Movies, Reading / Book clubs, Technology, Video / Computer games... more
    • Enjoy most forms of music
    • Comics, Fantasy, Humour, Science Fiction, Short stories, Thriller / Suspense
    • Comedy, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
    • Football / Soccer, Table-tennis, Tennis
    • South Indian
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 28 to 35
    • 5' 4"(162cm) to 6' 0"(182cm)
    • Not Important
    • Hindu:Brahmin, Hindu:Brahmin - Iyengar, Hindu:Brahmin - Iyer
    • Tamil
    • Not Important
    • Veg, Vegan, Include profiles who are Eggetarian

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.