Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH45270656 
Profile created by Parent
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 23 / 5' 4" (162cm)
  • Never Married
  • Bachelors - Medicine
  • Student
  • Hindu
  • Bengali
  • Brahmin - Bengali,Bengali
  • Cambridge, United Kingdom

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • This profile is for my daughter.

    She is very good in studies, is very interested in all types of music, both western and eastern, (she herself sings Rabindrasangeet), Indian dance, art (attended 8 years of painting classes in a famous art school), plays sitar, loves cooking and baking, is very sociable, lively, and family-oriented.

    Her entire schooling was in the most premier school in Singapore. Although her first language has been English, she also speaks fluent Bengali as she studied Bengali as her second language in school. She is well-travelled, both in India and overseas and has been exposed to Indian culture from childhood. She studied German as her third language and also spent a month studying in a German school on an exchange programme. We are a very close-knit family and we have another son who is married and has a little daughter.

    My daughter is currently studying medicine in UK. She will finish in 2015.

    We, including my daughter, are Singapore citizens. We are settled in Singapore for the last 30 years. My daughter is born and brought up in Singapore.

    My husband and I are academics. I am a Professor in a University in Singapore and my husband is the Academy Consultant in a very well-known off-shore Academy in Singapore. Our son is an Electronics Engineer and a Computer Scientist and is currently a Senior Scientist with a well-known Technology Research company in Europe. My daughter-in-law is a medical doctor and is currently doing bio-medical research in a very well-known research centre. We are originally from Jodhpur Park, Kolkata and are in close contact with India as many of our relatives are there.

    My daughter will be coming back to Singapore after finishing her degree as she has been selected by Ministry of Health, Singapore to work in Singapore as a doctor for a few years. So we are looking for someone who is either in Singapore or is willing to relocate to Singapore, at least for a few years.

    For our daughter, we are looking for someone who is well-educated, from medical, engineering or other similar profession, humorous, also having similar interests in art and music. My daughter is very passionate about music of all kinds. So the partner ideally needs to have interest in music and or art as well. We are looking for a Bengali groom who will appreciate and support my daughter's career and other pursuits and someone who does not smoke.
Basic Info
    • 23 / 5' 4" (162cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Slim
    • Singapore
    • Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Libra
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Bengali,Bengali
    • Not Specified
    • Bengali
    • Bengali, English, German
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Professional
    • Moderate
    • Bengal, India
    • 1 of which married 1
    • 0
    • Liberal
    • Affluent
Education And Profession
    • Bachelors - Medicine
    • Student
    • Not applicable
    • Non Working
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • United Kingdom
    • Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
    • Singapore
    • Student Visa
Interests and more
    • Art / Handicraft, Cooking, Dancing, Painting / Drawing, Playing musical instruments, Singing
    • Eating out, Learning new languages, Movies, Watching television
    • Enjoy most forms of music
    • 25 to 27
    • 5' 8"(172cm) to 6' 2"(187cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Bengali
    • India, USA, United Kingdom, Canada, Belgium, Germany... more
    • Masters and Above
    • Private Company, Government / Public Sector
    • Accounting, Banking & Finance, Engineering, IT & Software Engineering, Medical & Healthcare, Science
    • Banking Professional, Chartered Accountant, Finance Professional, Investment Professional, Accounting Professional (Others), Civil Engineer... more
    • Non-Veg
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Drinks Occasionally
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
    • Fair, Wheatish

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.