Shaadi Matrimonials


Profile created by Self
1 of 2
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 26 / 5' 3" (160cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Law
  • Research Assistant
  • Hindu
  • English
  • Kshatriya
  • Columbia, MD, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • I've always been weary of this site purely because of how strongly it implies marriage and that end result being on the table already. Obviously, I'm looking for a real and deep connection but I'm not one to rush things or have the idea of marriage already being in the cards during the early stages of dating. That being said, I'm not looking for anything causal and I would love to meet someone that I would enjoy seeing time and time again.

    My friends tend to describe me as friendly, a tad quirky, witty, loyal, ambitious, driven, smart and funny. Not a whole lot phases me and I'm pretty easy going and open minded. However, I will not tolerate ignorance, stupidity or game playing in any form. I like to be straightforward and never try to hide who I am or pretend to be anything that I'm not and I tend to get along best with those who behave similarly.

    I love to learn about new people, lifestyles and ways of life. I love to travel and understand the perspectives and attitudes of different cultures. I'm a bit of a museum geek and love to read and discuss current affairs, actually almost anything with depth and a nice bottle of wine on the couch. Equally so, I always love great night out as well. I enjoy dining out, going to nice lounge bars, art galleries, the theatre and am always looking for fun and unique things to do and experience.

    I'm very passionate about politics, current affairs and history. I'm well read and well traveled and want to learn about almost everything I can. I've lived all over the US and lived in the UK and Spain, one day I hope to add Switzerland to this list. I enjoy being around people that are able to speak intelligently about a number of subjects and are always willing to learn more and expand their knowledge base. Those I can have witty, intellectual conversations with but also can let loose, be a bit silly and not take themselves too seriously.

    I come from a loving, well balanced family with a good blend of Eastern and Western values. My family, including myself, are pretty liberal and not necessarily what you would call traditional in their views, though at the end of the day we're still an Indian family... if that makes sense. My mother was born and raised here in the states and my father in India, he moved here at 25 after marrying my Mom. They are incredibly loving to each other and everyone else that comes their way. I adore my parents and they mean the absolute world to me. They are silly, fun, brilliant and I'm so lucky to have been raised by such caring, amazing, wonderful people.

    I believe I have a very good balance of both my Indian and American cultures and am looking for someone similar, who is comfortable in both worlds and with both cultures equally. I am more than willing to elaborate on this topic as I feel it is one that is too complex and important to explain in a box. However, with that being said, I am only looking for a partner who was born and raised in the US or Canada. Also, I'd prefer someone around Maryland, Virginia, Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey and New York
Basic Info
    • 26 / 5' 3" (160cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Slim
    • USA
    • Non-Veg
    • Yes
    • No
    • Aquarius
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Kshatriya
    • Not Specified
    • English
    • English, German, Hindi
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Retired
    • Liberal
    • Houston TX
    • 1 of which married 0
    • 1 of which married 0
    • Liberal
    • Affluent
Education And Profession
    • Doctorate - Law
    • Research Assistant
    • Dont want to specify
    • Government / Public Sector
    • USA
    • Columbia, Maryland
    • USA
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Acting, Dancing, Home / Interior decoration, Photography
    • Eating out, Health & Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions, Pets... more
    • Bhajans / Devotional, Bhangra, Blues, Country Music, Disco, Folk... more
    • Biographies, Classic literature, History, Magazines & Newspapers, Philosophy / Spiritual, Thriller / Suspense
    • Classics, Comedy, Documentaries, Drama, Epics, Horror... more
    • Aerobics, Badminton, Basketball, Bowling, Card games, Carrom... more
    • American, Arabic, Chinese, Continental, Fast food, Gujarati... more
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Classic Western - typically western formal wear, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    • 27 to 38
    • 5' 9"(175cm) to 7' 0"(213cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu, Muslim, Christian, Sikh, Parsi, Buddhist... more
    • Not Important
    • USA, United Kingdom, Canada
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • Canada, United Kingdom, USA
    • Masters and Above, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Non-Veg
    • Drinks Occasionally
    • Slim, Average/Athletic

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.